The Last Word

DiscoThe Last Word
NotesSource: AvaxHome
Original folder names:
Miles Davis - The Last Word, The Warner Bros. Years (2015) [FLAC] {8CD Box Set, Warner Bros.}
Miles Davis - The Last Word, The Warner Bros. Years (2015) {8CD Box Set Fully Remastered , Warner Bros.}
Posted By: ruskaval
Date: 26 Ene 2016 14:48:38

Miles Davis - The Last Word, The Warner Bros. Years (2015) {8CD Box Set Fully Remastered , Warner Bros.}
EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC (tracks)+CUE+LOG -> 2.78 Gb | MP3 @320 -> 0.97 Gb
Full Artwork @ 600 dpi (jpg) -> 445 Mb | 5% repair rar
© 2015 Warner Bros. / Rhino | 0081227950101
Jazz / Contemporary Jazz / Electric Jazz / Jazz-Pop / Jazz-Rap / Orchestral Jazz / Trumpet

In 1985, Miles Davis shocked the music world by moving from Columbia to Warner Bros.. He immediately started working on an album called Perfect Way after a tune by Scritti Politti, later renamed Tutu by producer Tommy LiPuma. When Tutu (a tribute to Desmond Tutu) was released in 1986, it re-ignited Miles Davis’ career, crossing over into the rock and pop markets and winning him two Grammy Awards. A definitive collection of the later part of Miles Davis’ work, lavishly packaged and remastered, from the Warner Bros studio albums Tutu, Amandla and Doo-Bop, the Dingo and Siesta soundtracks, live recordings with Quincy Jones, and the likes of Kenny Garrett, Foley and Adam Holzman.

• Clamshell Box
• Fully remastered
• Each Warner Bros. album in a mini-LP CD cardboard replica sleeve with spine of the original artwork
• 60-page, perfect-bound booklet, with period photos and liner notes
• A whole night’s performance of the Miles Davis Octet at the Nice’s Jazz Festival of 1986 only available on the Tutu Deluxe CD edition.
• Liner notes by leading jazz writer Ashley Kahn


Disc 1: Tutu
Disc 2: Music from siesta (with marcus miller)
Disc 3: Amandla
Disc 4: Dingo ost (with michel legrand)
Disc 5: Doo-bop
Disc 6: Miles & quincy live at montreux (with quincy jones
Disc 7: Live around the world
Disc 8: Live at nice festival, 1986 (only available on the tutu deluxe set)

Jazz musicians don't come much more legendary than the late Miles Davis, but it was the label shift heard 'round the world when, in 1985, Davis left his longstanding home of Columbia Records and made the jump to Warner Bros. Records. It wasn't just a change in label, either: it was a full-fledged change in sound, starting with his debut WB album, Tutu, which - believe it or not - actually featured a cover of Scritti Politti's “Perfect Way.”

No, it's not exactly what you'd expect from the band behind Kind of Blue, but it's not like Davis ever did anything other than whatever the hell he wanted to do.

For those interested in exploring Davis's later work, we've got the perfect opportunity: we've just reissued The Last Word: The Warner Bros. Years, an 8-disc set which features his albums Tutu, Amandla, Aura, and Doo-Bop, his contributions to Music from Siesta and Dingo: Original Soundtrack, his concert albums Live Around the World and Miles nd Quincy Live at Montreux a, and a performance by the Miles Davis Octet from the 1986 Nice Jazz Festival. In addition, there's a 60-page bound booklet filled with photos and liner notes from jazz writer Ashley Kahn.


CD 1 - Tutu (2015 Remastered)
1. Tutu
2. Tomaas
3. Portia
4. Splatch
5. Backyard Ritual
6. Perfect Way
7. Don't Lose Your Mind
8. Full Nelson

CD 2 - Music from Siesta (2015 Remastered)
1. Lost In Madrid Part I
2. Siesta - Kitt's Kiss - Lost In Madrid Part II
3. Theme For Augustine - Wind - Seduction - Kiss
4. Submission
5. Lost In Madrid Part III
6. Conchita - Lament
7. Lost In Madrid Part IV - Rat Dance - The Call
8. Claire - Lost In Madrid Part V
9. Afterglow
10. Los Feliz

CD 3 - Amalandla (2015 Remastered)
1. Catembe
2. Cobra
3. Big Time
4. Hannibal
5. Jo-Jo
6. Amandla
7. Jilli
8. Mr. Pastorius

CD 4 - Dingo (2015 Remastered)
1. Kimberley Trumpet
2. The Arrival
3. Concert On The Runway
4. The Departure
5. Dingo Howl
6. Letter As Hero
7. Trumpet Cleaning
8. The Dream
9. Paris Walking II
10. Paris Walking I
11. Kimberly Trumpet In Paris
12. The Music Room
13. Club Entrance
14. The Jam Session
15. Going Home
16. Surprise!

CD 5 - Doo-Bop (2015 Remastered)
1. Mystery
2. The Doo-Bop Song
3. Chocolate Chip
4. High Speed Chase
5. Blow
6. Sonya
7. Fantasy
8. Duke Booty
9. Mystery

CD 6 - Live at Montreux (2015 Remastered)
1. Introduction By Claude Nobs And Quincy Jones
2. Boplicity
3. Introduction To Miles Ahead Medley
4. Springsville
5. Maids Of Cadiz
6. The Duke
7. My Ship
8. Miles Ahead
9. Blues For Pablo
10. Introduction To Porgy And Bess Medley
11. Orgone
12. Gone, Gone Gone
13. Summertime
14. Here Come De Honey Man
15. The Pan Piper
16. Solea

CD 7 - Live (2015 Remastered)
1. In A Silent Way (Live at Indigo Blues Club 12/17/1988, New York, NY 2nd Show)
2. Intruder (Live at Indigo Blues Club, New York, NY 12/17/1988 2nd Show)
3. New Blues (Live at Greek Theatre 8/14/1988 Los Angeles, CA)
4. Human Nature (Live at Liebenauer Eishalle 11/1/1988 Graz, Austria)
5. Mr. Pastorius (Live at Le Zenith - Domaine de Grammond 04/12/89 Montpelier, France)
6. Amandla (Live at Pallazo Della Civita 'The Steps' Rome, Italy, 07/26/1989)
7. Wrinkle (Live at Casino De Montreux, Montreux International Festival 07/20/90 Montreux, Switzerland)
8. Tutu (Live at Casino De Montreux 07/20/90)
9. Full Nelson (Live at Osaka Expo Live Under The Sky Festival,, Tokyo, Japan 08/7/88)
10. Time After Time (Live at Chicago Theatre - JVC Jazz Festival Chicago, IL 6/9/89)
11. Hannibal (Live)

CD 8 - Live at Nice Festival, France, July 1986 (2015 Remastered)
1. Opening Medley
2. New Blues
3. The Maze
4. Human Nature
5. Portia
6. Splatch
7. Time After Time
8. Carnival Time